Eng. Joseph Njoroge
Eng. Joseph Njoroge, PS Ministry of Energy and Petroleum


Dr. Eng. Joseph Njoroge is the Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy & Petroleum. He was the Managing Director of the Company since June 2007 until he was appointed to his current position in May 2013. He holds a Doctor of Philosophy Degree, MBA in Strategic Management and First Class Honours Degree in Electrical Engineering all from University of Nairobi. He is a Registered Consulting Engineer, a Chartered Engineer, a Member of the Institution of Engineering & Technology (UK) and a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya. He is also a member of the Institute of Directors of Kenya and a trainer in Corporate Governance. He has wide experience in power engineering and management of the power sector, having joined the Company in 1980 and serving in various senior positions prior to his appointment as Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy & Petroleum.





dr. kamau thugge
Dr. Kamau Thugge, PS National Treasury

Dr. Kamau Thugge is currently the Principal Secretary at the National Treasury. He has previously worked in the Ministry of Finance as head of Fiscal and Monetary Affairs Department, Economic Secretary and as Senior Economic Advisor. Before joining the Ministry of Finance, he worked with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) as Economist, Senior Economist and Deputy Division Chief. Dr. Thugge has played a major role in influencing the design of Kenya’s current fiscal decentralization system and has coordinated the formulation of legislation for implementing devolution, including the Public Finance Management Act, 2012; The Commission on Revenue Allocation Act, 2011; The Independent Officers (Appointment) Act, 2012; The County Government PFM Transition Act 2013; The County Allocation of Revenue Bill 2013; and, The Division of Revenue Bill 2013/2014. Dr. Thugge is widely published and holds a Bachelor of Arts (Economics) degree from Colorado College, USA; Master’s degree in Economics from John Hopkins University, USA; and a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree in Economics also from John Hopkins University.



eng. collins juma
Eng. Collins Juma, CEO

Eng. Collins Juma is the CEO of Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board. He was a Council Member and a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya. He is also a registered Consutling Engineer with Engineers Board of Kenya and has worked in the energy sector for over 20 years, including stints at Kenya Power and KENGEN. He is currently pursuing a PHD in Operations Management from the University of Nairobi. His in-depth and extensive experience working in the energy sector and being part of the team that pioneered the introduction of nuclear electricity generation in Kenya since 2010 will be critical as Kenya plans to seet up its first nuclear power plant with a capacity of 1000MW by 2027. This is expected to rise to a total of 4000MW by 2035 making nuclear electricity a key component of the country's energy mix and an enabler to realization of vision 2030 through provision of affordable, reliable and clean electricity to all.




ms. belinda kiilu
Belinda Kiilu, Alt. to Attorney General - State Law Office



Ms. Belinda Kiilu is an advocate of the High Court of Kenya and is currently a Senior State Counsel in the Office of the Attorney General and Department of Justice, with experience in advising the Government on its transactions, commercial contracts as well as international negotiations. She holds a Bachelor of Law (LLB) degree from University of Nairobi. She is a member of the Law Society of Kenya




joseph odhiambo
Joseph Odhiambo, Alt. to PS State Department of Science and Technology


Mr. Joseph Odhiambo holds a Bsc, Msc. In Biochemistry and a PHD in Biochemistry. He has worked for ILRAD, ILRI, ICIPE, Tulane University (USA), Maseno University, MOEST-DRMD. He has over 20years experience in research in Biomedical and Science Technology and Information policy formulation.







josephine sinyo
Hon. Josephine Sinyo

Hon. Josephine Sinyo is an advocate with a difference. She has over 30 years of experience in legal practice, training and research, an International, Regional, National celebrity in spite of her disability. She is the first blind woman lawyer in Kenya. She attended University of Nairobi in Kenya and The University of Hull in England where she achieved her LLB and LLM degrees in law respectively. Despite working at the State Law Office, she is a dynamic member of civil society, and was involved in the Constitutional Review process championing the agenda for children women and Persons with Disabilities generally. She has worked with several NGOs, some of this groups include: International Federation of Women Lawyers (FIDA, Kenya Chapter) Forum for Women Education (FAWE, Kenya Chapter); the Law Society of Kenya; Kenya Breast Health Programme; Kenya Union of the Blind; Kenya Society for the Blind and the United Disabled Persons of Kenya, a National umbrella Organization for persons with disabilities where she was the Chair Person between 2001-2005 She currently works at The Kenya Law Reform Commission where she’s the Government Disability expert at the Attorney General’s Office and she continues to ably represent the government at various global forums


teresiah mbaika
Teresiah Malokwe Mbaika


Ms.Teresia Malokwe holds a Masters in Health Economics and Policy from University of Nairobi and Bachelor of Science (Environmental Health from Kenyatta university .She is a Board member at Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board where she chairs the Finance and General Purpose committee.





stephen karanja
Stephen Karanja


Mr. Stephen Karanja holds a Masters in Nuclear Science and Bachelor of Education in Science from Kenyatta University. Mr. Mwangi is a part time lecturer at Dedan Kimathi University and Board member at Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board






george mothemba
George Mothemba, Alternate to PS National Treasury


Mr. George Mothemba holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree with a CPA(K). He has a wide experience in Government Accounting and Budgeting and actively involved in the development of PFM Act, 2012 and PFM Regulations, 2015.